Week 2

Finally it’s Pday! I feel like it’s been weeks since I’ve been able to talk to people. The days and weeks blend together here because of how we do the same thing every single day. We have Portuguese class six hours a day and then personal, companionship, and language study for another three hours. Nine hours of study later it feels like my head is going to explode. I’m totally exhausted in every way when I go to sleep at night. I don’t sleep that well at night because of the different environment I think. Plus there is a window with a lamp shining on my face. Ha-ha. It works though.

So language. Monday was the best day I’ve had with Portuguese so far. We were roll playing as a companionship and me and Sis. Thacker were the missionaries and sis. Juarez was the investigator. We’ve been using notes to read off of every lesson, but yesterday when we were roll playing, we hardly used them. I was able to bear my testimony to her without looking at anything. it was a proud moment for me.

About the food; since you all got some information that was supposed to be a family letter 😉 yes, it does weird things to you. It may be because it is way over processed or something but even the elders struggle with it and aren’t they supposed to have stomach of steel? I would stay away from the “meats”. I don’t think anyone really knows what it is.

Our investigator Amelia was our second teacher. We knew she would be our teacher but wasn’t supposed to know. We now have two teachers and it’s both of our teachers that are our investigators. They just role play, but in TRC, we could have real investigators.

Nothing really crazy happened this week, everyday feels the same: Sleep, study, eat, study, eat, study, eat, study some more, then sleep. I have less than a month left! This coming up week will mark the halfway mark!!!! I made it halfway through the MTC!!!!!

I would just like you all to know that I would NOT have made it an hour here without the prayers and without my faith in Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. I have been able to spend 14 days doing something I never thought I would be able to do. It’s still hard, but I know that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ are there. I have felt more power from heaven during these last 2 weeks than I have my whole life. Please know that God will not leave you alone in your trials; it may not seem like anyone is there but God is and he will help you.

Stockton!!! Your girlfriend was rooming right next to me! Every time I walked out of my room I saw your face. Ha-ha. I don’t think she knows I am your cousin because I never told her. She was super sweet though! From what I’ve seen, she’s doing great! 🙂

When the missionaries were walking back to our housing last night from a classroom around campus, everyone started singing “Called To Serve”. It was one of the most amazing things I have experienced. As everyone was joined together singing the spirit was so strong. It was just a random thing that happened when we were walking outside, but as I looked up at the stars while we were singing, I could feel the love of my Heavenly Father. I could feel the angels protecting us here at the MTC and the joy that God has for us as we are dedicating ourselves to bringing others unto Christ. It was amazing.

I heard a quote that said “We are called to speak the language we can testify most powerfully in.” We are called of God!

Thanks for all the love and prayers and emails and letters. They make my day so much better when I receive mail.

Amor,

Sister Tremblay.

  SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES   SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

One comment

  1. Isn’t she amazing , this Sister Tremblay has so much faith.
    I love knowing how she feel and her experiences.C’est une femme formidable!! une vrai de vrai!
    I too decide to embarckin the work of God by open my mouth.
    So i did it Sweet (Kaisha) Sister Tremblay , i invite 8 peoples for a activiti at church , all of them seem excited , but unfortunatly they all change their mind…well next time might be a YES!!
    Sister Tremblay inspire my.I love her !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

